Submissions for AIPS Sport Media Awards closing soon

  • November 08, 2020

On Monday, November 9, at 18:00 Central European Time, the submission period for the third edition of the AIPS Sport Media Awards will close.  

The clock is ticking as we are still receiving last-minute submissions from around the world. Applicants are kindly asked to check their respective time zones (please check below).

Submissions should be made by registering and uploading your work, files or links in the website

Please notice that no exceptions will be made after deadline.  

Having started on April 16, In this difficult months of pandemic the Awards have already received works from more than 120 countries across the 8 senior categories (two for Photography and Writing, three for Video, one for Audio) plus the three Young Reporters Under 30 categories (Writing, Broadcasting and Photography).

During November and December, all works will be screened and rated by a panel of AIPS experts and the first selection will be made, including translations to English, if needed.

The AIPS Executive Committee (24 members) will then rate the best ones, that will be placed on a shortlist, that will be published in the AIPS and AIPS Awards websites.

The Jury (11 members plus AIPS president Gianni Merlo) will then decide the 3 finalists per category, set to be announced by the end of the year.
In the first months of 2021, the Jury will meet again one day before the ceremony and will vote the winners.

Prizes are US$ 8,000 for the first-placed, US$ 3,000 for the second-placed and US$ 2,000 for the third-placed.

The Awards will also release certificate to participation to all works, and will prepare special certificates for the best ranked works of each continent, based on the votes of the Executive Committee members and the Jurors.

Time zones deadline, for your reference:

GMT -8 Los Angeles: Monday 9, 09:00
GMT -6 Mexico City, Monday 9, 11:00
GMT -5 Lima, Bogota, Miami, New York: Monday 9, 12:00
GMT -3, Buenos Aires, Montevideo, Santiago, Rio de Janeiro: Monday 9, 14:00
GMT London, Accra, Lisbon: Monday 9, 17:00
GMT+2, Cape Town, Cairo, Beirut: Monday 9, 19:00
GMT +3, Doha, Istanbul, Moscow: Monday 9, 20:00
GMT +3:30, Tehran: Monday 9, 20:30
GMT +5, Islamabad: Monday 9, 22:00
GMT +5:30, Mumbai: Monday 9, 22:30
GMT +8, Beijing: Tuesday 10, 01:00
GMT +9, Tokyo: Tuesday 10, 02:00
GMT +11, Sydney: Tuesday 10, 04:00


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.