AIPS Sport Media Awards 2020 - Writing Best Column Top 10

  • March 06, 2021

Graphics by Nordcap Studio

AIPS Media

Voir la version française ci-dessous

Para Español, lea más abajo


LAUSANNE, March 6, 2021 - AIPS is proud to announce the AIPS Sport Media Awards 2020 Writing Best Column Top 10 in alphabetical order of country. Find out more about the voting stages here.

L'AIPS est heureux de vous annoncer la liste des 10 premiers nominés dans la catégorie meilleure Chronique écrite dans l'ordre alphabétique de pays. Veuillez trouver plus d'informations sur les étapes du vote ICI.

AIPS se complace en anunciar los 10 mejores en Prensa Escrita Mejor Columna, en orden alfabético por país. Más información sobre las etapas de votación acá.


Emanuela Audisio (Italy), Alex Zanardi: The Superman of the Via Emilia who forced pity to turn away - La Repubblica

Petz Lahure (Luxembourg), The attempted rescue of Tokyo 2020, Tageblatt

Avineshwaran Taharumalengam (Malaysia), Kick out the racists in football - The Star Media Group

Loanny Picado (Nicaragua), Playing with death among a pandemic - La Lupa

Andreea Giuclea (Romania), How do we reconcile the legend of Kobe Bryant with sexual abuse allegations -

Alexey Avdokhin (Russia), Now the world is sure that Russian sport is a complete fraud. And this is true -

Daniel Gallan (South Africa), South Africa World Cup win is a beacon of hope but it doesn’t change problems that still grip a nation - London Evening Standard

Enrique Ballester (Spain), The home football pitch - El Periódico de Catalunya

Dina Asher-Smith (UK), Think racism hasn’t affected me? It’s there almost every day - The Telegraph, Women's Sport Monthly

Jason Burt (UK), Rashford's intelligent activism puts society and Government to shame - The Daily Telegraph

Andrew Downie (UK), Pelé at 80: A true great battling for due supremacy in the era of Lionel Messi - The Times

Eddie Comeaux (USA), Five ways to advance racial justice in college sports - Forbes


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.