AIPS Sport Media Awards 2021 - Writing Best Column Top 10

  • May 13, 2022
Graphics by Nordcap Studio

LAUSANNE, May 13, 2022 - With less than one month left until the celebration of world's sport media excellence, AIPS is proud to announce the names of the top ten journalists who competed in the Writing Best Column category of the Fourth edition of the AIPS Sport Media Awards. The chosen journalists passed a strict selection and will be on the roster of the potential finalists, expecting the three names to be unveiled on May, 23.

The list may contain more than 10 journalists because of ties in the voting.

The list, published in alphabetical order by surname, is now available:

Audisio Emanuela (Italy), Those 11 dreamlike minutes - La Repubblica
Bessol Nazim (Algeria), The FIFA Arab Cup: a tackle for Saudi Arabia -
Blaschke Ronny (Germany), The hypocrites - Cicero
Brown Oliver (UK), Heading in football must now be on borrowed time - The Daily Telegraph
Meyers Dvora (USA), Why it’s not surprising that Simone Biles cheered for Angelina Melnikova -
Mora y Araujo Marcela (Argentina), Diego’s sleeping -
Picado Loanny (Nicaragua), Being a sports journalist in times of dictatorship - Zona de Penal
Rowan Kate (UK), Groped, kicked and shown the kitchen: What it's really like being a woman in rugby - The Telegraph
Ryan Hannah (UK), How misogynoir is oppressing black women athletes -
Torok Sebastian Ignacio (Argentina), Kicker, after the dark. The return of the tennis player punished for fixing matches: ‘I was ashamed’ - La Nacion
Vasu Anand (India), Yes, English football fans were a disgrace. But passion’s darker shades aren’t limited to either England or football - The Times of India
Westbury Isabelle (UK), Women's sport is the new currency in town, but it is on all of us to provide long-lasting change -

pour la version française cliquez ici

para la versión en español haga clic aquí

للنسخة العربية اضغط هنا


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.