Longlist announcement for Young Reporters Photography

  • March 13, 2023

LAUSANNE, March 13, 2023 - The AIPS Sport Media Awards are pleased to announce the longlist for the Young Reporters Photography category.

The longlist represents the first judging stage and is based on the average ratings of the AIPS panel of specialists, the Executive Committee members and the members of the Jury.

Find out more about the judging stages here.

Disclaimer: All names and information have been published as we have received them, for any corrections please contact us at info@aipsawards.com.

Here are the selected works, in alphabetical order of country:


Martin Minevitz (Argentina), Taking the zone - Argentina Dorada

Morgan Hancock (Australia), Late summer sun - Warrnambool Standard

Florian Schroetter (Austria), Slide - Mag. Thomas Wondrak Unternehmensberatung

João Felipe Heim (Brazil), The silence of the goal - ZIMEL Press

Luiza Moraes (Brazil), Flash - Luiza Moraes Photography

Vinicius Do Prado (Brazil), The party pooper visitor - Agência Drap

Georgi Todorov (Bulgaria), Retiring on home soil. - LAP.bg

Alejandro Matías Acosta (Colombia), Bacca at the last minute - Agencia Kronos Barranquilla

François Greuez (France), Paris Roubaix 2022 - SIPA Press

Tom Weller (Germany), Winners and losers - Tom Weller

Máté Ladjánszki (Hungary), Falling - Népszava

Dzsenifer Varga (Hungary), Deep pools and high podiums - 24.hu

Mohammad Javad Abjoushak (Iran), Dragon strike - IRNA 

Amirreza Ostovari (Iran), Passion for football life after Covid19 - Farsnews Agency, Khabarvazeshi Newspaper

Alireza Zeinali (Iran), Sweet fall - Footballi.net

Matteo Arnoul (Italy), Find the Puck - Eco del Chisone

Mattia Ozbot (Italy), The Scudetto - Mattia Ozbot/CiamilloCastoria

Giovanni Zenoni (Italy), Mirroring - Instagram

Sila Kiplagat (Kenya), Water splash - Nation Media Group

Joe Allison (New Zealand), Support in numbers - Getty Images

Pool Junior Pelaez Burga (Peru), São Paulo vs Independiente del Valle - Final of the Copa Sudamericana 2022 - Diaesportivo

Alsajjad Alsalam (Saudi Arabia), Athletic war - Saudi Handball Federation

Mateo Villalba Sánchez (Spain), Golf Portfolio - Quality Sport Images/Golffile

İsa Şimşek (Turkey), Eye in the corner - Besiktas JK

Yuliia Perekopaiko (Ukraine), Magic night - Deutscher Fußball-Bund e.V.

Will Palmer (UK), Over the Top... - SWpix

Enzo Santos (Uruguay), At the feet of a giant - Staff Images/ CONMEBOL

Ayman Alqadi (Yemen), ball and sun – FaceSport

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT Following this longlist, we will announce the shortlist and subsequently the finalists.

The final ceremony will take place in Seoul on May 9, 2023.

Stay tuned for the rest of the longlists!


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.