Top 10 announcement for Video Documentary

  • April 10, 2023

LAUSANNE, April 10, 2023 - With less than one month left to celebrate world's sport media excellence, AIPS is proud to announce the names of the top ten journalists who competed in the Video Documentary category of the Fifth edition of the AIPS Sport Media Awards. The chosen journalists passed a strict selection and will be on the roster of potential finalists, expecting the three names to be unveiled on April 18, 2023.

The list may contain more than 10 journalists because of ties in the voting.

The lists, published in alphabetical order by last name, are now available:

Mariano Amiune (Spain), 72: A gathering of champions - Olympic Channel
Shadrack Andenga Odinga (Kenya), Tear of terrorism in sports - Mediamax limited
Rebeca Arevalo (Spain), A brilliant curling - Olympic Channel
Chris Danks (Australia), George Kambosos Jr: Rise of the Emperor - The Sporting News
Sergio Ferraro (Argentina), Sean Eternos: Champions of America - Pegsa / Netflix
Louis Myles (UK), Croatia: Defining a nation - FIFA+
Christoph Nahr (Germany), My Games: Munich 72 – ARD
Kata Olah (Hungary), Conquering time Agnes Keleti - Makabor Studio
David Tryhorn (UK), The Figo affair: The transfer that changed football – Netflix
Benjamin Unger (Germany), Olympics 1972: The GDR and the terror – NDR

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT Following this Top 10, we will announce the finalists.

The final ceremony will take place in Seoul on May 9, 2023.

Stay tuned for the rest of the Top 10!


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.