Top 10 announcement for Video Athlete Profile

  • April 10, 2023

LAUSANNE, April 10, 2023 - With less than one month left to celebrate world's sport media excellence, AIPS is proud to announce the names of the top ten journalists who competed in the Video Athlete Profile category of the Fifth edition of the AIPS Sport Media Awards. The chosen journalists passed a strict selection and will be on the roster of potential finalists, expecting the three names to be unveiled on April 18, 2023.

The list may contain more than 10 journalists because of ties in the voting.

The lists, published in alphabetical order by last name, are now available:

Henrique Arcoverde (Brazil), O Cara da Luva de Pedreiro: The bricklayer’s glove guy - Grupo Globo.
Kalil Cage (USA), We need to talk with: Donna DeVarona & Lesley Visser - CBS Sports
Nicolas Delloye (France), Donovan Carrillo: First Mexican Olympic figure skater in 30 years - Olympic Channel.
Olivia Ekpone (USA), Allie Ostrander: Under pressure, gaining your life back - FloSports
Jin Fellet (New Zealand), Scratched: Heath Davis - Hex Work Productions
Nikolaus Mahatsek (Austria), MAXimum Verstappen: The Flying Dutchman – ServusTV.
Joanne Mitchell, Tania Page (New Zealand), The real Ruby - Sunday Television.
Abby Newbery (UK), Fighting for me - BBC
Ashan Ramphul (South Africa), Bianca Buitendag: An Olympic miracle - Gela Productions
Nuria Ruano (Spain), France’s Martin Fourcade: Legends live on -
Nicklas Vinde (Denmark), Handball diaries: Nora Mørk - DAZN

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT Following this Top 10, we will announce the finalists.

The final ceremony will take place in Seoul on May 9, 2023.

Stay tuned for the rest of the Top 10!


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.