Top 10 announcement for Video Short Feature

  • April 10, 2023

LAUSANNE, April 10, 2023 - With less than one month left to celebrate world's sport media excellence, AIPS is proud to announce the names of the top ten journalists who competed in the Video Short Feature category of the Fifth edition of the AIPS Sport Media Awards. The chosen journalists passed a strict selection and will be on the roster of potential finalists, expecting the three names to be unveiled on April 18, 2023.

The list may contain more than 10 journalists because of ties in the voting.

The lists, published in alphabetical order by last name, are now available:

Marissa Boyajian (USA), The house that Jeff built - NBC Sports
Nick Hope (UK), Leah Hayes - records, representation and life as an Alopecia role model - FINA (YouTube)
Maziyar Koopidar (Iran), I'm a girl, I'm a boy - YouTube
Daniel Lacko (Croatia), Athlete's heart: Paula Novina - Croatian National Television
Adam Pretty (Australia), Bo Kramer - Getty Images
Don Riddell (UK), Afghan women footballers who fled Taliban want to be a voice for the voiceless - CNN
Nuria Ruano (Spain), Kevin Rolland: France’s spectacular freestyle skier – Olympic Channel
Mike Stypulkoski (USA), A face for her people: Rosalie Fish - CBS Sports
Movahed Tarimoradi (Iran), Children of the furnace – YouTube
Pedro Temboury Entrena (Spain), Drop in with Marcelo Lusardi - Olympic Channel

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT Following this Top 10, we will announce the finalists.

The final ceremony will take place in Seoul on May 9, 2023.

Stay tuned for the rest of the Top 10!


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.