Top 10 announcement for Audio

  • April 11, 2023

LAUSANNE, April 11, 2023 - With less than one month left to celebrate world's sport media excellence, AIPS is proud to announce the names of the top ten journalists who competed in the Audio category of the Fifth edition of the AIPS Sport Media Awards. The chosen journalists passed a strict selection and will be on the roster of potential finalists, expecting the three names to be unveiled on April 18, 2023.

The list may contain more than 10 journalists because of ties in the voting.

The lists, published in alphabetical order by last name, are now available:

Smail Berhail (Algeria), When football served the Algerians' quest for freedom - Radio Algérie international
Rolf Steve Domia-Leu Bohoula (Central African Republic), Street football in Bangui - RFI
Ronny Blaschke (Germany), Racism in professional sports - WDR5
Tim Brockmeier, Phil Hofmeister (Germany), Shocking attacks on German radio commentators during UEFA Europa League semifinals - ARD Radio
Moritz Cassalette, Martin Seidemann (Germany), Jan Ullrich temporary hero - Norddeutscher Rundfunk
Jessica Halloran, Jasper Leak, Claire Harvey, Lia Tsamoglou (Australia), Head Noise - The Australian
Greg Kelly, Peter Brown (Canada), Lloyd Percival: Canada's Sports Prophet - CBC Radio One
Ruth Keah (Kenya), Girls continue their education through the Rabai-Kenya soccer game - Rahma Broadcasting Limited
Jose David Isabel Lopez (Spain), Uruguay no more - Audible
Emiliano Nunia (Argentina), Juan Carlos Unzué: Example of overcoming an irreversible disease like ALS - Radio Villa Trinidad (97.9), Super Deportivo Radio
Dario Ricci (Italy), In the skies for gold and for the Duce: acrobatic flight at the Berlin Games 1936 - Radio24
Kayley Thomas (UK), Transfer: The Emiliano Sala Story - BBC Wales

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT Following this Top 10, we will announce the finalists.

The final ceremony will take place in Seoul on May 9, 2023.

Stay tuned for the rest of the Top 10!


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.