Top 10 announcement for Photography Portfolio

  • April 11, 2023

LAUSANNE, April 11, 2023 - With less than one month left to celebrate world's sport media excellence, AIPS is proud to announce the names of the top ten journalists who competed in the Photography Portfolio category of the Fifth edition of the AIPS Sport Media Awards.

The chosen journalists passed a strict selection and will be on the roster of potential finalists, expecting the three names to be unveiled on April 18, 2023.

The list may contain more than 10 journalists because of ties in the voting. The lists, published in alphabetical order by last name, are now available:

Luis Henry Agudelo Cano (Colombia), Suspended in time - Luishenry.agudelocano (Facebook)

Dario Belingheri (Italy), Cycling and its beauties - Getty Images

Ying Li (China), Moments of 2022 Wimbledon Championships - Xinhua News Agency

Annice Lyn (Malaysia), The Cutting Edge - Getty Images

Oliver Scarff (UK), Anita Alvarez Rescue - AFP

Ezra Shaw (USA), Flying and Sliding - Getty Images

Mykola Synelnykov (Ukraine), Stop War -

Darrian Traynor (Australia), Hope spring eternal - Getty Images

Roman Vondrouš (Czech Republic), Olympic biathlon - Czech News Agency

Bartlomiej Zborowski (Poland), Sunrun - Bartlomiej Zborowski (Instagram)

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT Following this Top 10, we will announce the finalists.

The final ceremony will take place in Seoul on May 9, 2023.

Stay tuned for the rest of the Top 10!


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.