Top 10 announcement for Photography Sport Action

  • April 11, 2023

LAUSANNE, April 11, 2023 - With less than one month left to celebrate world's sport media excellence, AIPS is proud to announce the names of the top ten journalists who competed in the Photography Sport Action category of the Fifth edition of the AIPS Sport Media Awards. The chosen journalists passed a strict selection and will be on the roster of potential finalists, expecting the three names to be unveiled on April 18, 2023.

The list may contain more than 10 journalists because of ties in the voting.

The lists, published in alphabetical order by last name, are now available:

Xavier Bonilla (Spain), Thanks halo – DPPI Images
Andy Couldridge (UK), Derek Chisora vs Kubrat Pulev - Reuters
Jan De Meuleneir (Belgium), The birds -
Armin Durgut (Bosnia and Herzegovina), Mostar Old Bridge diving - Associated Press
David Ramos (Spain), Colorful jump - Getty Images
Martin Rickett (UK), Splashdown - PA Media
Jesus Robledo Blanco (Spain), Eyes - Jesus Robledo (Instagram) | Motorbike Magazine
Chris Symes (New Zealand), Rugby Player Tackle - Chris Symes
John Walton (UK), Flying into the crowd - PA Media
Hassan Wamwayi (Uganda), Tony Omondi leaps - @hwamwayi (Twitter)

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT Following this Top 10, we will announce the finalists.

The final ceremony will take place in Seoul on May 9, 2023.

Stay tuned for the rest of the Top 10!


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.