A real world celebration: 100 countries represented for the sixth consecutive year!

  • October 20, 2023

With two weeks for deadline, the AIPS Sport Media Awards have already reached the 100-country milestone. This means that journalists from 100 different nationalities are already competing in the 2023 edition of the only global prize for sports journalism, as it has happened every year since the Awards were launched in 2018.

CERTIFICATES Each of the participants will receive a certificate of participation and then, based on their final position, can also receive a certificate of achievement or a special mention. The AIPS Sport Media Awards are a real celebration of our profession, with the world’s best sports storytellers participating for free in 8 different categories.

All entries, for free and in any language, must be submitted by November 4.

CONTINENTAL RECOGNITION While journalist compete in the categories they have chosen, the nationality also allows them to represent their countries and to be featured in the continental rankings, that will be released the week after the ceremony. Being among the best in their continent has proved to be a very stimulating note for many colleagues from around the world.

INSPIRATION The international character of AIPS, with its extensive network, plus the interest attracted since 2018 transformed the AIPS Sport Media Awards into a reference of sport media excellence. The winning works, and the works that reached the final stages, are the mirror to inspire new generations.

THE 100
The list of represented nations so far, by continent, is as follows:  

Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Mali, Morocco, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zimbabwe

Americas: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela

Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea Republic, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Yemen, Uzbekistan

Europe: Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Türkiye, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Oceania: Australia, New Zealand, Salomon Islands


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.