Longlist announcement for Audio

  • March 18, 2024

LAUSANNE, March 15, 2024 - The AIPS Sport Media Awards are pleased to announce the longlist for the Audio category.

The longlist represents the first judging stage and is based on the average ratings of the AIPS panel of specialists, the Executive Committee members and the members of the Jury.

Find out more about the judging stages HERE.

Participants with two submissions in the longlist can find both listed side by side. Here are the selected works, in alphabetical order of country:

Disclaimer: All names and information have been published as we have received them, for any corrections please contact us at info@aipsmedia.com or send us a direct message on social media @aipsmedia.


Emiliano Nunia (Argentina), Luis Fernando Montoya: De ganar la Copa a quedar cuadripléjico - Radio Villa Trinidad (97.9) - Super Deportivo Radio

Jeremy Story Carter (Australia), Is this Australia's coolest footy club? - Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Simon Hirt (Austria), Der Fall Kuru - Ein Torwart spricht über Spielmanipulationen + The Judgement - Ballesterer Podcast

Hilary Christelle Tolo Kpadonou (Benin), School championship in Benin - BBC Afrique

Greg Kelly (Canada), Flopsweat: Why We Choke When It Matters Most - CBC Radio

Colbourn Steph (Canada), Rebound Revolution - editaudio

Cristian Arcos (Chile), Colo Colo 73: A 50 Años de un Equipo Inolvidable - Radio ADN - Chile

Qixiang Yuan (China), First to the line! Zhejiang Girls and teammates win the first gold medal in Hangzhou Asian Games - Zhejiang Media Group

John Eric Gomez (Colombia), El técnico de Nacional, Jhon Bodmer, revela situaciones de las que nunca había hablado - El Colombiano

Oscar Lopez Noguera (Colombia), Un Profe de Pelicula - RCN Cali

Ricardo Ordóñez Simmonds (Colombia), "Un campeón sin corona " - Coopecom

Christian Solano (Colombia), El País del 5-0: 30 años del partido Colombia vs Argentina - RCN Radio

Ronny Blaschke (Germany), Als Chiles Nationalstadion ein Gefangenenlager war / When Chile's national stadium was a prison camp - Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Moritz Cassalette (Germany), Das Werder-Märchen 2004. Die Double-Saison reloaded.“ - Norddeutscher Rundfunk / Radio Bremen

Sebastian Krause / Kilian Medele (Germany), Dr. Red Bull - ARD

Zsófia Somogyi (Hungary), Fábián Marozsán delivered the shock of the season - Hungarian National Public Service Radio

Zoltán Szép (Hungary), Transylvanian Five Rings Stories / Erdélyi ötkarikás történetek - Marosvásárhelyi Rádió

Prarthana Hazarika (India), Nooshin Al Khadeer - The Sentinel Digital

Elias Makori (Kenya), Pacesetter Podcast - Nation Media Group

Geoffrey Onditi (Kenya), Tracing the miracle - Kenya Broadcasting Corporation (KBC)

Bright Kanyama (Malawi), Kamuzu Stadium in Blantyre, Malawi a Death Trap - Zodiak Broadcasting Station

Ariana Azevedo (Portugal), A Vez Delas - Antena 1 - RTP

Ovidiu Ioanitoaia (Romania), Podcast „Prietenii lui Ovidiu” » „The Ovidiu's friends” - Gazeta Sporturilor

Luka Petric (Slovenia), Sepp Kuss: Vuelta's American darling with Slovenian roots - RTV Slovenija

Tara Penny (South Africa), Kirsten Landman : An SA Diamond in the Dakar rough - HOT1027

Mugume Rwakaringi (Uganda), Edumond Tumusiime: Former Uganda Rugby Player changing lives through Rugby - Voice of America

Adonis Pratsides / Adam Leventhal (UK), Football on Turkey's Fault Line - The Athletic Media Company

Sanny Rudravajhala (UK), On Yer Bike Podcast - Can Primoz Roglic bounce back with Bora? - (Producer:) Sanny Rudravajhala / San Pod Productions (Presenters: Sanny Rudravajhala & Katy Madgwick

Andrew Bernstein (USA), Pau Gasol on Legends Of Sport podcast - iHeart Podcasts

Shima Oliaee (USA), Pink Card - Shirazad Productions

Ari Saperstein (USA), Blind Landing: The Improbable Comeback of Rebeca Andrade - Blind Landing

Daniel Rodríguez (Uruguay), Algo más que un mundial | Un partido de película; un final de tragedia. - SAETA Canal 10 Uruguay / Radio El Espectador


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.