Longlist for Young Reporters Photography

  • March 18, 2024

LAUSANNE, March 16, 2024 - The AIPS Sport Media Awards are pleased to announce the longlist for the Young Reporters Photography category.

The longlist represents the first judging stage and is based on the average ratings of the AIPS panel of specialists, the Executive Committee members and the members of the Jury.

Find out more about the judging stages HERE.

Participants with two submissions in the longlist can find both listed side by side. Here are the selected works, in alphabetical order of country:

Disclaimer: All names and information have been published as we have received them, for any corrections please contact us at info@aipsmedia.com or send us a direct message on social media @aipsmedia.


Florian Schroetter (Austria), Focus - Mag. Thomas Wondrak Unternehmensberatung

Matthias Trinkl (Austria), Le Mans at Night - Trainproduction

Vinicius Do Prado (Brazil), Two Sides of a Penalty - Agência DRAP

Tom Weller (Germany), Balance on balance beam - Instagram

Márton Koncz (Hungary), Serve - Nemzeti Sport

Máté Ladjánszki (Hungary), Finish line - Népszava

Anna Szilágyi (Hungary), Above the sky - EPA Images

Sajad Imanian (Iran), Iconic Defiance: Jenni Hermoso's Triumph - Getty Images

Matteo Arnoul (Italy), Olga Kharlan exultation - Spiegel Sport

Mattia Ozbot (Italy), Jumping Higher - World Athletics

Giovanni Zenoni (Italy), Clash - Instagram

Ieva Želvyte (Lithuania), A symphony of power and endurance - Federation of Lithuanian Sports Journalists

Joe Allison (New Zealand), The Pride of the Haka - Getty Images

Tamas Horvath (Romania), Don’t Fall - HTphotography.ro

Mateo Villalba Sánchez (Spain), Silhouettes - Golffile

Samet Yalçın (Turkey), Breaking Moment - Ihlas News Agency

Timothy Akolamazima (Uganda), Oringa Serves - The Guardian

Akram Abdullah (Yemen), Passion & spirit in its finest form - Facebook

Mohammed Ahmed (Yemen), Flying player - Facebook

Radwan Nasser (Yemen), Fight – Facebook


How to participate

Learn what qualifications you need to be eligible for participation.

Awards given to each winner of each category. Chosen by the best judges.

Sign up to participate and submit your work for evaluation.